University of North Texas

Division of Student Affairs

Our Mission

The University of North Texas Staff Development Committee for the Division of Student Affairs provides professional and personal development opportunities for staff members within the Division so we may better cultivate the success of our students. We accomplish this aim through education, communication, collaboration and staff recognition in order to foster community within the division.

Upcoming Division Events

Division of Student Affairs Awards Luncheon
April 23, 2018
11 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Union Ballroom

Faculty/Staff Appreciation Lunch Dates

Back to Top

Social & Professional Development Series

These sessions are designed to provide Division staff with opportunities to network, socialize, and develop their professional skills. For more information regarding upcoming social events, workshops, and training sessions, please contact Kellie Golden at

Back to Top

Division Resources

Staff Community Resources

Back to Top


Back to Top

Your Committee Members

Dr. Teresa McKinney

Ashly Henson
Co-Chair of Awards & Recognition

Peter Balabuch
Co-Chair of Special Events

Kellie Golden
Co-Chair of Professional Development


  • Ashly Henson, Recreational Sports
  • Shohreh Sparks, Dining
  • Kerry Stanhope, Student Health and Wellness Center
  • Amanda Vaughn, Housing
  • Laura Nutt, Counseling & Testing Services
  • Desiree Padron, TRiO
  • Renee McNamara, Dean of Students
  • Alicia Pryor, Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs
  • Tammy van der Leest, Career Center
  • Sara Watkins, DSA Special Projects
  • Isaiah Ross, OTP
  • Tiffany Bromfield, Housing & Residence Life
  • Courtney Burke, Gateway/Coliseum
  • Kally Jorgenson, Student Activities Center
  • Kellie Golden, Union Administration
  • Faith Espindola, Greek Life