DSA Committees

Staff Engagement Committee

The University of North Texas Staff Engagement Committee for the Division of Student Affairs provides professional and personal development opportunities for staff members within the Division so we may better cultivate the success of our students. We accomplish this aim through education, communication, collaboration and staff recognition in order to foster community within the division.

Your Committee Members

  • Derek Cripps, Dining Services
  • Craig Zemmin, Housing and Residence Life
  • Courtney Burke, Coliseum/Gateway
  • Faith Espindola, Greek Life
  • Will Branch, University Union
  • Andie Jackson, Student Activities
  • Taylor Thompson, DSA Special Projects
  • Sara Ousby, Student Affairs
  • Stevie Ealey, Housing and Residence Life
  • Justin Persick, TRIO
  • Keisha Ware, Student Legal Services
  • Alexa Bilich, CLS
  • Arigayle Head, DSA
  • Haley Brand, SMMC
  • Melissa McKenna, Counseling and Testing
  • Randi Johnson, ODA
  • Corrine French, OTP
  • Laura Palacios, Rec Sports

Diversity Council


The DSA Diversity Council is charged with reviewing and advocating for critical diversity issues and developing division-wide resources related to diversity and inclusion. Membership on the DSA Diversity Council was very intentional in order to make sure all levels and areas of the division, as well as diverse perspectives, are represented.

Student Service Advisory Fee Committee

The Student Services Fee Committee was established to advise the President in the budgeting of student services fees and to recommend the allocation of student services fees to best serve the needs of the largest number of students. Individuals wishing to address the committee must register at least 15 minutes prior to the convening of the meeting and must identify their name and the agenda item/subject to be addressed.