UNT | University of North Texas

Search form

University of North Texas

Division of Student Affairs

Student Government Association

Executive Branch

The Executive Branch

The Executive Branch is comprised of eleven (11) executive board members: Student Government Association President, Student Government Association Vice President, Chief of Staff, Student Concerns, Intern Program Director, Outreach Director, Governmental Affairs Director, Student Allocations Director, Raupe Travel Grant, Student Allocations Director, Eagle’s Nest, Public Relations Director and Communications Director.

How to become a member: The Student Government Association President and Vice President are elected annually by the student body. These members must campaign, attend a debate and town hall, and win the popular vote in order to hold office. The remaining executive members are appointed by the President and Vice President through a rigorous application and interview process. These members are then presented to the Senate who must approve their appointment. 

Executive Policy Manual

To speak to a member of the executive branch come into the SGA office during one of the executive member’s office hours.