UNT | University of North Texas

Search form

University of North Texas

Division of Student Affairs

Talons Leadership

The Talons Exec Board consists of eight positions; President, Vice President for External Relations, Vice President for Internal Relations, Parliamentarian, Treasurer, Secretary, Public Relations and the New Member Educator.

The President oversees all work of the organization and maintains a positive image through public relations. The Vice President appoints committee heads and oversees committee activities. The Parliamentarian enforces and interprets the Talons constitution and maintains a roster of all active members. The Treasurer collects dues of all members and handles any financial transactions. The secretary takes minutes of the meetings and handles official correspondence of Talons. The New Member Educator informs new members and prepares new members for initiation.

Mariana Valverde • President

Hometown: Baytown, TX
Major: Media Arts, minor in Journalism
Classification: Senior

Jasmine Andablo • VP External Relations

Hometown: Dallas, TX
Major: Integrative Studies, minor in Spanish
Classification: Junior

CJ Hart • Parliamentarian

Hometown: Breckenridge, TX
Major: Psychology


Madison Carrier • Treasurer

Hometown: Mansfield, TX
Major: Mathematics and Economics
Classification: Senior

Alyssa Alvarado • Secretary

Hometown:Houston, TX

DJ Morgan • New Member Educator

Hometown: Plano, TX
Major:Interdisiplinary Studies with ESL certification

Bonfire Stephen Harrison, Sarina Davidson   Unity Darien Rodriguez, Nick Green
Cannon Crew CJ Hart, Bobby Powell   Fundraising Carrie Shaw, Jonathon Points
Flag Crew Logan Mars   Recruitment Laurissa Huffstetler, Mason Geear
Service Dalton Wood, Brianna Albright   Spirit Logan Mars, Clay Clouser
Motor Pool Tyler Waite, Agu Brizuela   Retreat DJ Morgan, Madison Carrier