The UNT Division of Student Affairs recently welcomed three new staff members who will help the division continue moving forward with its mission of serving students.

Arigayle HeadArigayle Head is the new director of development for the division and will work with the DSA departments on fundraising initiatives. She previously served as senior community development manager for the American Cancer Society and worked in loan operations for the Texas Tech Federal Credit Union. She received her M.P.A. in nonprofit/public/organizational management, graduate certificate in charitable financial planning and B.S. in human development and family studies from Texas Tech University. She is located in the Gateway Center, Room 238C, and can be reached at or 940-369-5339.

Sara OusbyDr. Sara Ousby is the new director of assessment and will work with staff across the division to create a culture of excellence utilizing effective assessment practices. Ousby comes to UNT from the University of Baltimore, where she served as director of the Rosenberg Center for Student Involvement. She previously served as director for diversity and community engagement and as associate director of student activities for the Pennsylvania College of Technology. Ousby earned her Ed.D. in educational leadership and management from Drexel University, M.Ed. in higher education from the University of Arkansas and B.B.A. in marketing from the University of Mary Hardin-Baylor. She is located in Chestnut Hall, Suite 155, and can be reached at or 940-565-2715.

Shannon RowlandShannon Rowland is the new budget officer for the division and will handle the financial accounts. She is succeeding Debbie Stevens, who is retiring in July. Rowland most recently served as senior budget analyst for UNT. She previously worked as staff accountant for Pumpco Energy Services and as staff accountant for Trican Well Service. Rowland earned her associate’s degree in accounting from the University of Phoenix and is currently pursuing her bachelor’s degree in integrative studies at UNT. She is located in the Hurley Administration Building, Suite 207 and can be reached at or 940-565-4924.

Welcome to all three new staff members!

Photos by Ross Ocampo

Visit DSA News for the latest happenings and successes in the Division of Student Affairs.
Contact: Ray Willhoft, 940-565-2464,